Trend Alert – Pleated Shorts

So summers are here and I know all of you are going to take out those lovely shorts that stay resting in the cupboard all this time. But besides the shorts you have, why dont you try something different like Pleated Shorts.

Pleated shorts are so chic and have been around the streets for quite sometime.I feel its the perfect summer staple and its a cute break from the usual shorts that we wear all the time.

As always , I have created 3 looks for this trend and if you have read my other trend posts , you will  notice , i have changed the format of my outfit slates , like I said I LOVE DRESSING people up and I really want to give everyone the ideas I have , so hope you like these ideas.

The first outfit is a very casual outfit , I paired a pair of blue printed shorts cause I feel blue is a very soothing colour for summer.To glam it up I have paired it with black pumps and to give it the perfect summer vibe I paired up this light celeste top, you can wear lace or sheer top , whatever you like.a hat to keep the "Rays at Bay" is perfect.

The first outfit is a very casual outfit , I paired a pair of blue printed shorts cause I feel blue is a very soothing color for summer.To glam it up I have paired it with black pumps and to give it the perfect summer vibe I paired up this light celeste top, you can wear lace or sheer top , whatever you like.a hat to keep the “Rays at Bay” is perfect.

 

The second look is a tad bit more formal yet casual .Pair up a pair of tailored pleated shorts and team it up with a cool tshirt.Here I have used camel coloured shorts with a white top which has a grungy heart on it.To bring out the brown in the shorts and the heart in the top , I matched up this perfect messenger bag -its just too cute.I have added on a pair of golden sandals which not only complements the overall camle colour effect but when it hits the sunrays , it will sparkle and make your outfit very glamorous.You can wear this for a date or a good place .

The second look is a tad bit more formal yet casual .Pair up a pair of tailored pleated shorts and team it up with a cool t-shirt. Here I have used camel colored shorts with a white top which has a grungy heart on it.To bring out the brown in the shorts and the heart in the top , I matched up this perfect messenger bag -its just too cute.I have added on a pair of golden sandals which not only complements the overall camel color effect but when it hits the sun-rays , it will sparkle and make your outfit very glamorous.You can wear this for a date or a good place .

 

The third look is my favorite , I have used this  very sexy pleated shorts from Valentino and to add on a bit of an edgy effect I paired it up with this muscle tee.A cute pair of belted black wedges would do perfect justice to this outfit and a red lip will bring out the glamour in the whole look.This is definetely a party outfit.

The third look is my favorite , I have used this very sexy pleated shorts from Valentino and to add on a bit of an edgy effect I paired it up with this muscle tee.A cute pair of belted black wedges would do perfect justice to this outfit and a red lip will bring out the glamour in the whole look.This is definitely a party outfit.

One thought on “Trend Alert – Pleated Shorts

What You Think

