Coffee Time (RECIPE )- Coffee Mousse

I was really in the mood for some awesome coffee dessert yesterday so I made this coffee mousse , the recipe was given to me by a friend of mine who had made it once at her place , and believe me , it tastes like out of this world !

Its a must try at home. Its quite simple also , you know I am very lazy so I am always looking to make stuff which is delicious but simple.

All I used was ;

1 cup – heavy cream

1/2 tsp – strong coffee

3 tsp – sugar

50 gms – chopped chocolate (dark)

a little salt and a dollop whipped cream

First  heat half the  heavy cream in the microwave or stove top as you like–then I added in the sugar, coffee, chopped chocolate, and a dash of salt. After just a minute, the chocolate has melted in the hot cream and I mixed it all together .

AddIrishCream

Once it mixed up properly I added in the remaining heavy cream and stirred it perfectly and chilled it in the fridge.

Finally , after 1 hr , I poured this yummy paste into my coffee mug and added a dollop of whipped cream on top of it .Heaven !!

MousseCloseUp

3 thoughts on “Coffee Time (RECIPE )- Coffee Mousse

  1. Awesome Sanchari, thanks for sharing this recipe. I am going to try this. You need to join the Coffee Group at Google +1. We all love talking about coffee over there.

    Thanks as well for your visits and comments to my blog, Savor the Food.

    Chef Randall

What You Think

