Trend Alert – Bomb In My Jacket

Bomber Jackets have been around the corner for quite sometime , but I’m still not over it.Throughout this cold season in Dubai , I have been clinging on to my boyfriends 2 yr old bomber !! (which he was about to throw away but I did’nt let him ). I wore it with dresses , long tees , and even long skirts.

These jackets come in so many cool varieties now , you can literally buy one for your work , your dinner date or your casual day at the grocery.

Like always , I have created 3 different looks corresponding to 3 different styles casual , girly and rock chic respectively.

The first outfit is very casual and I love this printed jacket. To cring out some colour in the look I paired it up with coloured denim , instead of the usual blue denim , I used pink cause its my favorite , you can wear what you like.To hold on to he casualness of this look , I used a black handbag and dark green pointed pumps , cause we dont want to look like an ice-cream do we?Add on a cute hairband to dress up your hair .

The first outfit is very casual and I love this printed jacket. To bring out some colour in the look I paired it up with coloured denim , instead of the usual blue denim , I used pink cause its my favorite , you can wear what you like.To hold on to he casualness of this look , I used a black handbag and dark green pointed pumps , cause we dont want to look like an ice-cream do we?Add on a cute hairband to dress up your hair .

This is my favorite cause you know my taste is girly, I took a plain , bland jacket and paired it up with this extremely cute floral skirt .This look is very English , so I didnt add much crazy colour twists into it except for the emerald ear studs.The beautiful lace D&G bag and white buckle pumps adds to the final touch for this feminine look.

This is my favorite cause you know my taste is girly, I took a plain , bland jacket and paired it up with this extremely cute floral skirt .This look is very English , so I didnt add much crazy colour twists into it except for the emerald ear studs.The beautiful lace D&G bag and white buckle pumps adds to the final touch for this feminine look.

The third look is 'rock chic'  inspired.A short bomber paired with a long striped top underneath and just , cool black , casual leggings is all I used for this look.I used a bright patterned bomber jacket to add some character to the look and paired this up with a yellow heroine handbag to match with the jacket and grey oxfords to match with rest of the outfit.Wear cool chunky accesories , dont do it too much maybe a bracelet or a necklace would do just right.

The third look is ‘rock chic’ inspired.A short bomber paired with a long striped top underneath and just , cool black , casual leggings is all I used for this look.I used a bright patterned bomber jacket to add some character to the look and paired this up with a yellow heroine handbag to match with the jacket and grey oxfords to match with rest of the outfit.Wear cool chunky accesories , dont do it too much maybe a bracelet or a necklace would do just right.

3 thoughts on “Trend Alert – Bomb In My Jacket

What You Think

