Katy Perry -Style Inspiration -Outfit Ideas

Katy Perry’s style in three words is flirty,quirky and experimental.

Katy’s style, I feel , is very old-school glamour etched on feminine silhouettes and influenced slightly by the rockabilly scene, so  hitting up your local stores for cute halter tops and pinup-girl-style hot pants will do you good plus don’t be afraid to take a chance and wear something completely crazy for special events.

collage

SO here I am trying to learn from Katy and use her style as an inspiration.As always I have created 3 different outfit ideas for 3 different occasions taking cues fro Ms.Perry –

c600x557

This outfit is a daytime look and katy loves high waisted shorts , so I got this cute white shirts because it would be a little from the usual demin high waists! To match with it I’ve added a loose blue top and to brighten up the look even more ,I added red pumps and bag. I would definitely suggest wearing vintage glasses to finish the entire look. Check out the quirky neckpiece! Try this look for daytime , you will surely turn heads.

Katy always wear vintage girly silhouettes in funky colours , so here I have this beautiful neon dress which in itself is quite eye-catchy.Because the outfit is bright I added subtle accessories , black wedge , sunglasses and nude bag !Wear this look for a dinner party/lunch date.

Katy always wear vintage girly silhouettes in funky colours , so here I have this beautiful neon dress which in itself is quite eye-catchy. Because the outfit is bright I added subtle accessories , black wedge , sunglasses and nude bag !Wear this look for a dinner party/lunch date.

Last but not the least, if your going to a wedding or ala event, don't be afraid to show some skin and experiment with your hair, if you want use temporary pink dye, here I have this beautiful green gown and I have used this Alexander Mcqueen clutch to the rockabilly touch to the look.

Last but not the least, if your going to a wedding or ala event, don’t be afraid to show some skin and experiment with your hair, if you want use temporary pink dye, here I have this beautiful green gown and I have used this Alexander Mcqueen clutch to the rockabilly touch to the look.

2 thoughts on “Katy Perry -Style Inspiration -Outfit Ideas

What You Think

