Trend Alert : Shift In Style

Shift dresses are one of the most comfortable product that the fashion industry has given us.Made popular in the 1960’s, the shift dress is a simple straight-line dress with no emphasis on the bust or waist areas. I love this dress simply cause of its simple design as it allows for plenty of experimentation .


collage

Wearing a shift dress makes for a simple and easy-to-wear look that can be dressed up or down.Here are two sets that I’ve created for a morning and evening look :

This first look is a morning look , and I have taken this beautiful graphic print shift dress.I paired it up with a cropped cardigan which has a BOW .The cropped cardigan emphasizes your waist line.Since its a day look, I added sunglasses a neutral coloured bag and yellow pumps, cause you know I like breaking colour monotones!

This first look is a morning look , and I have taken this beautiful graphic print shift dress.I paired it up with a cropped cardigan which has a BOW !! The cropped cardigan emphasizes your waist line.Since its a day look, I added sunglasses a neutral coloured bag and yellow pumps, cause you know I like breaking colour monotones!

The second look is an evening look , where this beautiful, colorful dress has been paired up with spiked heels and chunky accesorries for the Rock-Chic look.I absolutely thought the Alexander Mcqueen clutch would be perfect for this.I ve kept the watch simple cz everything else is quite lous in this dress.

The second look is an evening look , where this beautiful, colorful dress has been paired up with spiked heels and chunky accesorries for the Rock-Chic look.I absolutely thought the Alexander McQueen clutch would be perfect for this.I ve kept the watch simple cause everything else is quite loud in this outfit.

There are million different kinds of shift dresses available in the market.

collage

2 thoughts on “Trend Alert : Shift In Style

What You Think

