Back To School Dress-Up Ideas

With the winters still prevailing in a full fledged manner, I am totally swinging on the back – to – school dress-up trend. I am not normally into dark shades of black, maroon or grey, I am more of a bright colour loving person.

But since its winters and dark colours are the thing in winters , I thought why not experiment with back-to-school trends .Now remember, if you wnat to create looks corresponding to this trend, you must include colours and silhouettes that would match a school ambience or uniform.

So, collars, full sleeves , tailored pants , pleated skirts , black , white , maroon , dark brown , these are the things that must swim in your mind.I think this trend is very suitable for winter time and autumn as well.

c600x470

I have three looks that I created for you, sorry I look very tired in the photos but I hope you enjoy the ideas and like em.

So, this look is retro cause it has polka dots, and I love the sailor collar which I think adds on a school bowtie kind of vibe.I paired it up with stockings and you can also add a blazer with boots to complete the look .

So, this look is retro cause it has polka dots, and I love the sailor collar which I think adds on a school bowtie kind of vibe.I paired it up with stockings and you can also add a blazer with boots to complete the look .

This outfit is very girly and very me, I paired up a teal coloured collared tee with high waisted tulle skirt.I love the detailing in the skirt and to complete this look I would wear a loose cardigan with a scarf and oxfords.

This outfit is very girly and very me, I paired up a teal coloured collared tee with high waisted tulle skirt.I love the detailing in the skirt and to complete this look I would wear a loose cardigan with a scarf and oxfords.

I feel this look was the ultimate school inspired look, right from colour combination to the tie t-shirt to the tailored shorts , I feel this look is already complete in itself.

I feel this look was the ultimate school inspired look, right from colour combination to the tie t-shirt to the tailored shorts , I feel this look is already complete in itself.

One thought on “Back To School Dress-Up Ideas

What You Think

